I Kiss Girls by Gina Harris

Title: I Kiss Girls
Author: Gina Harris
Published: 2008
Summary:  Kate is the new girl in town; she’s gorgeous and really nice. Joanie’s in the closet and her best friend Zane joins her crush on Kate. Does Kate like girls? Joanie hopes so. 🙂

This book was such a short read. The story was cute and the ending was happy, but there were a lot of spelling and editing errors that confused me. The one that got me the most was Joanie’s birthday. On one page it said “Fourth of May” then a few pages later, the chapter started with “May fifth was Joanie’s seventeenth birthday.”

I don’t know if I recommend this or not. I’ve definitely read better GLBTQIA fiction, but I’ve also read worse.

Leave a Reply

