The Vampire is Just Not That Into You by Vlad Mezrich

by Vlad Mezrich

Title: The Vampire is Just Not That Into You
Author: Vlad Mezrich
Published: 2009
Summary: In this self-help novel for girls inclined to date creatures of the night, Vlad Mezrich offers wisdom to keep and get rid of your vampire lover.

I picked up this book because I loved He’s Just Not That Into You (still haven’t seen the movie, but I want to) and was hoping this would be just as good. This was a short, fun read that I’m glad I picked up. From it, I learned that my partner is more than likely a vampire and that I’m the perfect girl to be dating vampires.

If my partner ever starts looking at other necks, Mezrich’s given me tips on what to do and how to deal with him. I’ll probably try getting myself into dangerous situations first, but if that doesn’t work I’ll just stake him through the heart and find a nice slayer to go and date as a nice “up yours” to him from his second grave.

Leave a Reply

