Definitely Dead by Charlaine Harris

by Charlaine Harris

Title: Definitely Dead
Author: Charlaine Harris
Published: 2006
Summary: In the sixth book of the Southern Vampire Mysteries, Sookie Stackhouse must face what happened to her cousin Hadley and it opens her up to new dangers (both physical and emotional).

This book felt really slow, but it held important key points that will possibly be important later. The southern wit is still there, but most of it felt forced. I’m also hoping that this is the last book where we see Bill Compton. I’ve never liked his character and I hope he’s gone.

I cannot decide whether I would like to see Sookie with Eric or Quinn. Can she just date both? I was surprised to find myself liking a shifter, but he’s different than the rest.

My hope for the next books is that Sookie’s fey blood and lineage gets explored. I’d like to know more about how that affects her and how it came through in her family. I also want more about Claudine; she’s become my favourite character in the books. I hope she becomes an angel.

Leave a Reply

