All Together Dead by Charlaine Harris

by Charlaine Harris

Title: All Together Dead
Author: Charlaine Harris
Published: 2007
Summary: Sookie Stackhouse is still attending the Vampire Summit as a member of Queen Sophie-Anne’s personal staff; things are tense there, though. All of this puts everyone, undead and mortals alike, in grave danger.

I’m normally not glad to see couples break up, but seriously… I’m excited that there will be no more Sookie/Bill. And don’t spoil it for me, but I really hope Sookie and Quinn break up, too. I’m getting sick of him now and think he’s up to something shady as all get out. (This isn’t JUST because I want Sookie and Eric to be an official for real couple, I promise. What they had wasn’t enough for me, ha ha.)

The Vampire Summit was an interesting setting. It reminded me a bit of some of the conventions I’ve been to, without all the murder and mayhem. (Well, I guess there could have been some murder, but I think I would have heard about it.)

Queen Sophie-Anne is definitely one of my favourite characters in the whole series; I hope to cosplay her television version sometime. I’m glad that she was found not guilty in her trial. It made me angry that she still had to go on trial and everything, but that was one of my favourite parts of the book. Vampire Court was something interesting.

If vampires ever did come out of the coffin, I would totally make a petition to have a Vampire Court television show just to add to all the daytime court shows out there and it would probably be more successful than all the well-established ones!

I cannot wait to read the next book in the series; it should come in for me at the library soon.

Leave a Reply

