From Dead to Worse by Charlaine Harris

by Charlaine Harris

Title: From Dead to Worse
Author: Charlaine Harris
Series: The Southern Vampire Mysteries
Published: 2008
Summary: Sookie finds herself in the middle of a Were War and the subject of new Vampire royalty in Louisiana.

This series just adds more and more to itself! We’ve learned much more about Sookie’s family than before and even meet a few new relations of hers. We also learned that Bob could be turned back into a human and I definitely felt sorry for him that he was tricked by Octavia.

I’m really intrigued by Hunter, Sookie’s nephew. I want to read more about him and how he grows up. I really hope that Remy takes Sookie up on her offer for advice on Hunter when he gets older, since she would know what he’s going through.

Arlene is pissing me off more than usual; she’s just showing how unintelligent she is by not being able to form her own opinion and just taking the opinions of those around her as law and completely correct without even thinking of analyzing them. Also, the whole situation with Crystal and Jason just pissed me off. I really despise people who cheat on their significant other but I also dislike when the significant other is an asshole (Sookie’s word, not mine) about it.

I’m also still sad about Queen Sophie-Anne. My favourite characters have a tendency to die. Dead and Gone is going to prove to be an interesting novel. I can’t wait to get my hands on a copy!

Leave a Reply

