Into the Cold Fire by Lynne Ewing

by Lynne Ewing

Title: Into the Cold Fire
Author: Lynne Ewing
Series: Daughters of the Moon
Published: 2000
Summary: Is it really Serena’s destiny to betray the Daughters and join the Atrox as its chosen one?

I’ve only recently gotten into this series. I don’t know what it is about young adult books that have the supernatural as a huge theme, but I mostly adore them. I had a bit of trouble picking this book up, I will admit. The beginning is a bit slow and I wasn’t looking forward to a book about Serena.

Once the action heated up and a mystery was put in place, it was like this book wouldn’t stop going! Which is a good thing, but this book also felt like it was trying to cram more information in there than it should. We had new information about the Atrox, a whole new ceremony to digest, new characters, new relationships to already existing characters, etc.

It was almost too much to take in. I’ll be reading the next book to see how things play out because I’m really intrigued by this new Serena/Stanton development. I was almost hoping that Serena would stay part of the Atrox because she was easier to tolerate.

One thought on “Into the Cold Fire by Lynne Ewing

  1. […] Into the Cold Fire by Lynne Ewing December 2009 5 […]

Leave a Reply

