50BC #6 – The Real Real by Emma McLaughlin & Nicola Kraus

Title: The Real Real
Authors: Emma McLaughlin & Nicola Kraus
Published: 2009
Summary: Jesse is chosen for a reality television show and it nearly ruins her life.

I think the authors of this book captured what it’s like to be on a reality television show and the consequences (both good and bad) that come with it. The book itself was an easy read; I felt like I should have been laying out in the sun reading this! (By that I mean it read like a beach read something that gets completed in one sitting.)

Based on this novel I have decided two things. First, I will not ever do a reality show. (ha ha) Second, I’ll be reading more from these ladies. I’ve been meaning to pick up The Nanny Diaries for awhile now, but I either forget or find something else to read.

Leave a Reply

