50BC #10 – Betrayed by P.C. Cast & Kristin Cast

Title: Betrayed
Author: P.C. Cast & Kristin Cast
Series: House of Night
Published: 2007
Summary: Book two of the series brings sadness and heartache to Zoey and her circle of friends, but they all must remain strong and vigilant.

This book made me so sad. I cried buckets of tears, I swear. I also really disliked P.C. & Kristin Cast for at least an hour after finishing this book. I can’t wait to read the next book because this broke my heart so much.

It wasn’t just the character death that killed me. This book definitely lived up to its title. The name of the game was betrayal and that game sure got played. I cannot wait to see how this affects Zoey’s time at the House of Night now; and I also wonder how it will affect her friends.

The change in character dynamics will definitely be something to note as the series goes on.

Leave a Reply

