50BC #11 – Chosen by P.C. Cast & Kristin Cast

Title: Chosen
Authors: P.C. Cast & Kristin Cast
Series: House of Night
Published: 2008
Summary: Zoey has hard trials in this novel, gets her best friend back, but loses everyone else important to her.

Okay, wow. This book was really awkward. The whole affair between Zoey and Loren was really not what I wanted to read, ha ha. It didn’t break my heart or anything; more like it made me want to toss my cookies. I’m not into that kind of romance, so I really wanted to skim through those parts, but I held on and read it all because I knew it would be important.

It sure was. Everything has turned to crud for Zoey. She’s being put through so many trials and while she’s succeeding, she’s also leaving herself vulnerable to all the outside sources. I really hope she gets better at guarding herself as the series progresses because I would hate for that to be her downfall.

I also really hope that more good things happen in regards to Stevie Rae; I don’t know how to feel about Aphrodite, though. I feel bad for her that she had to become human again, but if that’s how Nyx makes her repent… then I can’t really feel too sorry for her.

Leave a Reply

