50BC #15 – Passages: Handfasting by Rev. Dr. Kendra Vaughan Hovey

Title: Passages: Handfasting (A Pagan Guide to Commitment Rituals)
Author: Rev. Dr. Kendra Vaughan Hovey
Series Editor: Arin Murphy-Hiscock
Published: 2008
Summary: In this guide, Hovey helps the reader plan their perfect handfasting.

This book was really helpful to me. I found it quite interesting and in-depth. I liked the chapters that physically outlined the ceremony completely. I’m currently planning a handfasting for myself and my partner and this book really gave me the confidence to do it myself, since I’ve only ever planned weddings before.

After reading this, I have the drive to make my ceremony the best thing anyone has ever been to and I cannot wait to make this happen.

Leave a Reply

