50BC #16 – You Better Not Cry by Augusten Burroughs

Title: You Better Not Cry: Stories for Christmas
Author: Augusten Burroughs
Published: 2009
Summary: In this memoir, Burroughs recalls many Christmas memories that will make readers laugh and cry.

I’m a really big Augusten Burroughs fan, so I knew that I had to read this. (So excited that I finally got a copy from my library!) This book was fun, but didn’t make it to my list of favourites from this author. I felt this read was really short, but it was something nice to just sit and read in one go. The stories made me laugh and tear up a bit, something I definitely always enjoy.

Leave a Reply

