50BC #21 – Dead in the Family by Charlaine Harris

Title: Dead in the Family
Author: Charlaine Harris
Series: Southern Vampire Mysteries
Published: 2010
Summary: The Fae War was just the beginning of the end.

I didn’t want this to be the end of the Sookieverse, but honestly… I’m okay with how things turned out. I’m absolutely in adore with how cute Hunter is and I want him to get a couple of short stories; one at the age he is in this book and then one when he’s a teenager. I’m also really glad that Eric and Sookie continue to be canon. I’ve always liked them together.

As much as I don’t like Vampire Bill, I’m very glad that he got his moment with his descendants. I’m also really glad that he was (mostly) well received. I’m also glad that he reconnected with his “sister” now that they are able to without their “mother” interferring.

Leave a Reply

