50BC #25 – Goth Girl Rising by Barry Lyga

Title: Goth Girl Rising
Author: Barry Lyga
Published: 2009
Reviewer’s Note: 1) This is the sequel to The Astonishing Adventures of Fanboy and Goth Girl. 2) I may get almost NSFW in this review because I hate Kyra Sellers.
Summary: Kyra is back from the loony bin and she’s out for revenge.

Kyra Sellers has annoyed me to no end since Fanboy & Goth Girl. Nothing she could do could change my mind about me wanting to punch her in the face. And I’m certain the question you’d like to ask me is, “Why keep reading?” Well, I wanted to see if she would “get it”. My main problem with Kyra is that she doesn’t realise how much of a bitch she is to everyone and then doesn’t get why people can be so shitty to her, as if she’s done NOTHING wrong.

I really don’t think Kyra got it. Sure, she realised what was going on but I still don’t think she realised how much her “demise” was her OWN fault. And poor Fanboy. He still chooses her and still has feelings for her. I’ll treat you better, Fanboy. Come be my friend.

Leave a Reply

