50BC #30 – Beastly by Alex Flinn

Title: Beastly
Author: Alex Flinn
Published: 2007
Summary: To teach him a lesson, Kendra (a “wicked” witch) transforms Kyle Kingsbury into a Beast. He is given two years to undo the curse by finding someone that he loves who also loves him back.

I wasn’t going to give this book a chance until I heard about the movie because the movie sounds fabulous and I like being aware of the source material before I see a movie adaptation of a book. It was a cute and short read (I finished it in one sitting) and I liked reading the author’s note afterwards.

I’ve always had a soft spot for the overall story that this tale is based on and I don’t really understand why. I can’t wait to see the movie version of this book and I hope it’s just as cute.

Leave a Reply

