50BC #31 – Warriors (Original Series): A Dangerous Path

Title: A Dangerous Path
Author: Erin Hunter
Series: Warriors (Original Series)
Published: 2004
Summary: Tigerstar is now the leader of Shadow Clan and he is still intent on wiping out Thunder Clan. His weapon of choice? Dogs.

There is so much to write about this book that I don’t even know where to begin. Oh, I know: NOOOOO BLUESTAR! 😦 Poor brave, amazing Bluestar. I’m glad she went down fighting. I was worried she was going to die of grief.

Did anyone make the connection to atheism with the lack of faith in Star Clan? I don’t know if that’s the what the ladies who make up Erin Hunter were going for, but it’s what my mind almost immediately went to. Another parallel I drew was mental illness, specifically depression, with Bluestar and her mood swings and outbursts.

Leave a Reply

