50BC #32 – Warriors (Original Series): The Darkest Hour

Title: The Darkest Hour
Author: Erin Hunter
Series: Warriors (Original Series)
Published: 2004
Summary: Together as Lion Clan, Thunder Clan, River Clan, and Wind Clan must fight together against Blood Clan and save their homes in the forest.

The first series in the Warrior Cats books draws to a close and I’m left feeling just a bit empty. I’ve enjoyed my time with the cats of Thunder Clan, but things felt resolved too quickly. Tigerstar is dead and the forest is safe from those who want to destroy the sanctity of the five clans of the forest. I’m okay with happy endings, but this one felt rushed.

I’m wondering if things will feel different once I move on to the second series of books. For now, I’m taking a break from the wonderful Warrior Cats and moving on to other books to try and cleanse my pallet.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s