Mini-Reviews

Just a couple of mini-reviews to get me back into the swing of book blogging! (I’ve got two full reviews to post for 50 Book Challenge!)

When I Grow Up I Want to Be a Sturgeon
Gini Graham Scott

I can’t remember where I was in the library when I found this book, but I knew that I needed to snatch it for myself and read it because I could use a laugh. Totally worth it. I really want to use some of the quotes as chuckle-worthy facebook statuses, but I don’t know if my friends would find them funny like I do.

Lunch Walks Among Us & Attack of the 50-foot Cupid (Franny K. Stein books 1 & 2)
Jim Benton

I’ve shelved these books multiple times since working at my current job and it’s only now that I’ve gotten around to checking them out for myself. I can’t wait to read the rest of these books because they’re cute and by the creator of Happy Bunny! (Also, I’m considering cosplaying Franny for Halloween if I end up working that day.)

Leave a Reply

