50BC #38 – Warriors (The New Prophecy): Dawn by Erin Hunter

(I’ve been meaning to post this for awhile now. First week of fall classes has found me pretty overwhelmed with coursework and underwhelmed on blogging.)

Title: Dawn
Author: Erin Hunter
Series: Warriors: The New Prophecy
Published: 2006
Summary: The Clans must join together in order to safely leave their home, which has become even more devastated and further destroyed due to the effort of the Twolegs.

I can see why a lot of reviewers say that the series is getting tedious by this point. Things feel like they are taking too long to get to their conclusion and that’s not a good thing in a junior fiction series, in my opinion.

For the most part, I am still enjoying the cats but so many of them have been forced into background roles and most of those cats are ones that I’ve come to love from the first series of Warriors books. I’ll continue to finish the series, but for now I need a nice long break to concentrate on coursework and other readings that I’ve got to do.

Leave a Reply

