50BC #41 – Eleventh Grade Burns by Heather Brewer

Title: Eleventh Grade Burns
Author: Heather Brewer
Series: The Chronicles of Vladimir Tod
Published: 2010
Summary: Joss, the Slayer that Vlad once considered a friend, has moved back into town but he may not be the biggest of Vlad’s worries.

I’m going to start at the ending. Oh, wow. I think my literary heart stopped when I read the last line. (So glad that I have my own copy of the last book in the series and don’t have to wait for a copy from the library. I think I’d die from the anticipation, haha.)

I was also surprised that Joss and Vlad seem to have somewhat of a less-hateful relationship, but that just helps my thoughts of Vlad having more of a human nature than a vampire one. At certain points I keep wondering if this is important to the finale of the series, or if it’s just something I’m reading into the books as a whole.

Leave a Reply

