Eclipse by Cate Tiernan

Title: Eclipse
Author: Cate Tiernan
Series: Sweep
Published: 2002
Summary: Ciaran has put a black wave on Morgan, her loved ones and Kithic. Daniel has found a way to create a spell that he thinks will stop it.
Note: This was book 45 for 50 Book Challenge 2010, but my review did not get posted until 2011.

It had been a long time since I’d been taken back into the world of the Sweep series. At first, I wasn’t even sure this was the book in the series I needed next because it had been so long. As with the other books, this one was a quick read and just light and fluffy (despite being about Ciaran bringing about a Dark Wave on Morgan, her family/loved ones, and Kithic).

There is just something about these books that makes me not feel like they are anything but mind candy and I think I enjoy it that way. (It keeps me from raging about all the sensationalism used in the series regarding Wicca, witchcraft, and Paganism.)

Also, I was glad that this was the book where Alisa got off her high horse and started actually thinking about stuff going on instead of continuing to blame Morgan for it. That got really annoying, quite fast.

I hope my library has the next book; I’m so close to finishing this series and I just want to be done with it!

One thought on “Eclipse by Cate Tiernan

Leave a Reply

