Passing Strange by Daniel Waters

Title: Passing Strange
Author: Daniel Waters
Series: Generation Dead
Published: 2010
Summary: The Differently Biotic are being blamed for crimes across the nation and Karen DeSonne (the only suicide [so far] to come back) has decided that she is going to investigate what is going on and clear the names of her friends. Pete Martinsburg is still against zombies and has come back to Oakvale on the instructions of The Reverend from One Life Ministries.

I really like these zombie books because I’m really hoping it will finally be revealed to the readers why certain kids come back and others do not; also, I want to know why it’s just teenagers that are coming back. I like the idea that it’s the concept of love that brings people back and keeps them on the Earth. This, so far, is possibly my favourite book of the series because I really like Karen. I think her issues were dealt with really respectfully and I want to read more of her story.

Leave a Reply

