Her Fearful Symmetry by Audrey Niffenegger

Her Fearful SymmetryHer Fearful Symmetry by Audrey Niffenegger
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Title: Her Fearful Symmetry
Author: Audrey Niffenegger
Published: 2009

I’m going to skip posting a summary on this one and just get right to it. I loved the first three hundred pages of this novel. After that, I really started to become disenchanted. I also really wish someone had warned me that a kitten gets killed and that the topic of suicide is somewhat heavily explored during the later half of the novel. Both of those topics triggered me a lot and it was hard for me to finish this book because of it.

After that, I just wanted to get the novel done and over with. I really, really disliked the ending and the whole triangle between “Elspeth”/Valentina/Robert. I was hoping the novel would continue to be worthy of four stars, but it’s lucky to be getting three stars from me. I’m really disappointed.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

